Letter to Santa

It’s 4  days before Christmas and in our house we’ve been bustling around  decorating, shopping, baking, and wrapping. We’re almost ready though – are you?

My family has given me lots of grief this year because I haven’t given them a Christmas list. I just can’t think of a thing I’m dying to see under the Christmas tree this year. However I can think of plenty of things that won’t fit under a tree!  I doubt it will make my family any happier with me, but here’s my letter to Santa for this year:

Dear Santa,

This year I have been … well mostly nice I think. I don’t know if I did enough to be off the naughty list, but if so, I’d like the following things for Christmas:

new trails to hike – long or short, steep or level, I’m not picky! I do realize that this gift will also require the gift of trail maintainers to keep those trails passable, as well as maybe even a few generous souls to donate more land to places like the Land Trust so new places can be preserved. See what you can do.

 

rivers and waterfalls – and the rains to keep them flowing!

adventure companions – both two and four legged

basking rocks and stunning views

wildflowers – of all sorts (but especially my favorite bluebells)

Wild creatures – especially turtles!

A few more, er, non-traditional outdoor adventures would be fun too.

 

So that’s my list. Hopefully it’s not too much to ask. Merry Christmas to you and safe travels, Santa!

One thought on “Letter to Santa

Leave a Reply

